Blake, live in concert, Friday 25th April 2014 at The Radlett Centre, Hertfordshire

0
496

Blake Radlett CentreFROM THE SUPPLIED PRESS RELEASE –

Vocal trio BLAKE return with their ‘Live In Concert’ tour for 2014. Touring the length and breadth of the UK BLAKE will provide an evening of great music and entertainment from these singers whose stunning harmonies and rat-pack banter have been entertaining audiences around the world. As well as classic songs from their three previous chart-topping and award-winning albums BLAKE are looking forward to performing songs from their latest album ‘Start Over’.

BLAKE’s most recent album ‘Start Over’, is a beautiful collection of contemporary harmony pop featuring stunning original songs and a few carefully selected covers, including Paul McCartney’s ‘Beautiful Night’ and Bob Dylan’s ‘Make You Feel My Love’. Having formed in 2007, recording and performing as a classical group, ‘Start Over’ is BLAKE’s first pop album and sees them embracing the challenge. The change in musical direction is in fact a natural progression for BLAKE.

Inspired by great vocalists such as the Bee Gees, Boyz II Men and The Beach Boys, and having toured almost continually since 2009’s ‘Together’ (their third album), BLAKE’s live set list has expanded to include more and more contemporary material. The group discovered that the strength of their vocal arrangements and four part harmonies allowed them to interpret a widening range of songs and the reaction from their audiences reinforced their belief that they were creating something special.

BLAKE – Live In Concert 2014

April

Thur 10th  Venue Cymru, Llandudno 01492 872000 / www.venuecymru.co.uk

Fri 11th Theatr Brycheiniog, Brecon 01874 611622 / www.brycheiniog.co.uk

Sat 12th Theatr Hafren, Newtown 01686 61455 / www.thehafren.co.uk

Fri 25th Radlett Centre 01923 859291 / www.radlettcentre.co.uk

Sat 26th Exmouth Pavilion 01395 222477 / www.exmouthpavilion.co.uk

Sun 27th Hall For Cornwall 01872 262466 / www.hallforcornwall.co.uk

May

Sat 10th The Pavilion, Worthing 01903 206206 / www.worthingtheatres.co.uk

Fri 16th The Medina, Isle of Wight 01983 527020 / www.medinatheatre.co.uk

Sat 17th Lighthouse Theatre, Poole 0844 406 8666 / www.lighthousepoole.co.uk

Sun 18th Churchill Theatre, Bromley www.atgtickets.com/venues/the-churchill-theatre-bromley/

June

Sat 7th The Phoenix Theatre, Blyth 01670 367 228 / www.thephoenixtheatre.org.uk

Sun 8th The Phoenix Theatre, Blyth 01670 367 228 / www.thephoenixtheatre.org.uk

Wed 11th The Brindley, Runcorn 0151 907 8360 / www.thebrindley.org.uk

Fri 13th South Hill Park Arts Centre, Bracknell 01344 484123 / www.southhillpark.org.uk

Sat 14th The Courtyard Theatre, Hereford 01432 340555 / www.courtyard.org.uk

July

Fri 11th Dartford Orchard Theatre 01322 220000 / www.orchardtheatre.co.uk

Sat 12th Eastbourne Hippodrome 01323 412000 / www.eastbournetheatres.co.uk

August

Thur 28th The Stables, Milton Keynes 01908 280800 / www.stables.org

Fri 29th The Stables, Milton Keynes 01908 280800 / www.stables.org

For more information contact info@republicmedia.net / 020 3213 0135